May 2, 2011

  • A Scholarship will be awarded annually to a Deerfield High School student beginning with the 2012 graduating class. As our criteria is still being developed, the school's CCRC office will be able to answer your questions.
    Your TAX DEDUCTIBLE donations may be addressed to:

    The Dylan Keith Hadley Memorial Scholarship Fund
    1420 Ridge Road Box 2
    Highland Park, IL 60035 USA

    You may also go to your local CHASE Bank and ask them to credit your donation to the fund. (But then you won't get a lovely thank you card, because we won't know it came from you!)

Comments (11)

  • Good idea . I hope many people make donation..

    I am glad you are back Christine and I thank you for your kind comment.

    Love
    Michel

  • What a lovely tribute you've come up with...marilyn

  • It's been awhile since I have visited Xanga.  I feel I have missed something important.  You may share if you desire, but I would not expect you to do anything that would bring you pain.  My prayers and thoughts are with you, and you are right, I am fortunate to have my 22 year old son, and honestly not a day goes by that I don't think of that.  I apologize if I sounded whiney.

    Big hugs,

    Tricia

  • My youngest son, Dylan, died.
    I don't write here anymore. If you're on facebook, I am Christine Hadley.
    Thank you.
    Chris

  • RYc : Your comment about my grand daughter was meaningful , Christine . I remember .
     Love
    Michel

    ps : I am on facebook but I am not active there by lack of time . I am glad you remember me .

  • Christine I made memory of your son in my previous pot
    LOve
    Michel

  • RYC : Thanks Christine for your kind birthday wishes for Janine .
              I am very touched you continue to think of both us .

    Love
     Michel

  • RYC : It is always a pleasure to read your comment, Christine . ( about the flowers of spring)
    Love

    Michel

  • RYC : I am amazed , Christine, to know you dreamt of Melody and her pregnancy . They were married since 2010 . It was time .
    You recall probably my son Jean-Bpatiste was a widower . His first wife died in 2008 with cancer. She was named Marina and they had two children Manon and Antoine . They are often at our home .
    Love
    Michel

  • @fauquet - hi Michel-
    I just found this message on my cell phone. I couldn't even find it on xanga on my computer. I guess I no longer remember how to use xanga.
    Yes, I was happy to read about Melody's pregnancy. I hope she is healthy and well and getting good care. Of course I remember Marina and often think of her children and hope and pray they are doing well. Of course I read all your blogs and love the photos and seeing the grandchildren growing up. Have Jean Baptiste and Melody finished building their house yet? Their hands will be full in a couple of months.

    Thanks for thinking of me. I see the message was sent 20 days ago. I will try to find where the RYC section is on xanga.

    Love,
    Christine

    PS- I didn't dream of twins!

  • @fauquet - 

    Ah, I found them all, Michel, here on my own xanga! Forgive me for not noticing them sooner.
    Of course I remember you...I feel like I know your whole family. I don't usually comment, you have so many readers and fans, and I know you respond to each. Often someone has already said what I would have responded. But know that I look forward to your posts and photos. You're the best!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment