Month: July 2012

  • HELLO!

    It's been quite a long time since I posted anything here. I found out by accident that I have comments being left on my last public entry, so I thought I'd write a quick post, just to say hi and that I do think of you and read your blogs on the SIR page. Not many of those I subscribed to are writing on xanga much anymore, most not at all actually, but I still log in to read because there are some I wouldn't miss for the world!

    Most of you read me on facebook, to those who aren't on facebook, know that I am okay. I no longer work, other than at home, and am still pretty self absorbed and working on dealing with Dylan's death and the abrupt end to my mothering years.

    Wayne and Justin are both doing well. They both seem to have serious girlfriends now. I'm not sure I have blogged since then, but Wayne moved to Denver, Colorado in December 2010. He is happy there and very involved in 3 (!) wheelchair sports -skiing, tennis and cycling. Justin lives only about 30 minutes from me and I see him a couple of times a month. I am still in touch with several of Dylan's friends and see his girlfriend often. She has one more year of college, then will begin Grad school. She is still mourning Dylan also.

    It's summer! It's hot! I don't like hot. But I love green and all the growing things, so I try not to complain as much. Life is too short. StW and I have our house up for sale and will be moving, if it ever sells. Wish us luck.

    ~Chris