November 26, 2014

  • Thanksgiving Eve

    I joined xanga in November of 2004. (How is it possible that was 10 years ago?) I still remember writing about that Thanksgiving. I think I'll reread it. I'm certain I had more of a sense of humor back then.

    This year will be a very quiet Thanksgiving. Fun are the ones where there are lots of family and friends, commotion and discussions. Wayne will not be here tomorrow as he will be coming for a couple of weeks in December for Christmas. The girls are all spending time with other families and friends this year. My family is in NY, William's family is in OR, and our friends are scattered here and there, but none close enough to share the holidays.

    We actually thought about skipping our own dinner time and going to help out at the food kitchen, but then I would have had to think about both Wayne and Justin alone on Thanksgiving, so cooking for 3 it is. :)

    I have much to be thankful for, not the least of which is that this was the year the realization hit that I can be happy again. Everyone's timeline is different, of course. Mine seemed to be 3.5 years. This Spring the thought just hit me one day that I was content, maybe even happy. I still think of Dylan everyday, I miss him and love him and there's nothing I wouldn't do to have him back, but that isn't going to happen so I am living life the best I can. It's better for me, my other sons and my husband.

    264342_1996023432143_3556391_n

    Happy Thanksgiving from our house to yours.

Comments (3)

  • Thanks ,Christine, to post this photo with your husband .
    Wonderful.
    Enjoy this simple Thanksgiving
    Love♥
    Michel

  • Thank you so much for stopping by my site ~ what a lovely tradition you created with the covered bridges! Come back again anytime ~ it is wonderful to find new "friends" on here now ~ seems like so many have left ~ it is good to know someone else is still out there! :)

  • I hope all is well for you Christine .
    How are you
    Love♥
    Michel

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment