January 16, 2016

  • Hello. It's Me...

    image

    "Are we smiling big enough?!"

    I am a 58 year old retired nurse and mom, currently living in Illinois, but that will change in the next year or so. As I wrote in my previous post, I was recently widowed. That's the tail that's wagging the dog. I will need to sell the house and move to a kinder, more tax friendly state. I have two dogs and a cat. All three are exceptionally affectionate pets. I had three sons for 20 years when my youngest died. Now I am back to two sons, aged 39 and 35. I'm not really sure how it happens that kids get older than we feel on the inside. On the outside I look every bit my age. I'm just going to thank my kids for that rather than the ravages of time.
    Did I miss anything important in my brief getting-to-know-you?

    image

Comments (9)

  • I'm so glad you got the photo posting figured out. The pictures are wonderful. The smiles and the feeling that this father and son had a warm and loving relationship with each other and with the person behind the camera! You and I are the same age though my oldest son is a mere 28. I'm in Northern Indiana so not too far (in the grander scheme) from you. Will you be moving closer to your sons?

  • @murisopsis: these are brothers. My two sons. Though I can see that the shaved head makes him look older.
    I really don't know where I'm moving yet. It's something that will take a great deal of thought and debates with myself. One son is currently here, the other in Denver, but they are both planning on moves themselves, one to AZ, the other to FL. Neither hold the slightest appeal, but still, either would be better financially.
    So much to consider....

  • I just posted something for the first time in months. See if you can read it.

  • great pictures of the boys!

  • @HUMOR_ME_NOW: I'm sorry, no, not by clicking on your name or avatar.

  • @beadbrat: how nice to see you here, Beth. Ready for some whining?

  • @Wissh: Glad you figured it out.. You motivated to write my first post in over a month.

  • You I intro was perfect---Big changes in your life. We need to move to a more tax friendly state. Property taxes were up $600 this year. We have lived in three other states, but my wife hates snow and cold weather.

  • glad to meet you! :)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment