March 21, 2016

  • The Day After

    It was fine.

    I missed the hubby, and my flowers, and the goofy singing of happy birthday, and birthday cake, and having someone acknowledge my special day in "real life."

    There were plenty of happy birthdays on Facebook.

    Son had to work but I managed a few hugs before he left. :wink:

    Hubby's niece was briefly in town, so I saw her for about an hour in the morning which was nice.

    When you have pets you're never truly alone.

    It's SPRING, how bad can it be?!

    So all in all, some good and some not so good.

    Tomorrow will be much harder, Dylan's 26th birthday. Forever 20 ½  and 12 days.

    It was fine.

Comments (3)

  • So sorry for your loss. People can never be replaced. Hoping tomorrow will be a good day for you. Blessings.

  • Wishing you pleasant memories along with the sad ones.

  • I believe we are never alone and that those who have left this existence are waiting for us on the other side. We will see them again! Hope you can make some joy in then next couple of days.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply