February 12, 2016

  • Health and Wellness

    I took myself to the movies today. A treat and a distraction. I found I now qualify for their Senior rates. Hmph. I saw Brooklyn. I'm not sure whether or not it is a best picture nominee but it is a best actress nominee. I enjoyed the film much more than 48 hours. I wonder how you choose an actress when you like one film much more than another. I'm glad I'm not part of the voting Academy.

    I survived my annual physical yesterday and got lab results back today. Most everything was good except the CA125 was elevated, so I need to go for an ultrasound next week. Mammogram too. Somehow February became health check month. I'm one of the fortunate ones regarding the ACA ("Obamacare") because I have no insurance horror stories.

    Have a great weekend!

Comments (4)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply