February 6, 2016

  • Beating Down Anxiety

    Today I am going to the movies with Lona May. It's like a three-fer. Actually getting out of my comfort (home) zone, and meet with a friend, and cross another movie off my list. I'm really looking forward to it. We're grabbing a bite at Panera so we can chat a bit, then going to see The Finest Hour. Will update a review-ish later, but the previews look great and everyone who's seen it said it was awesome.

    So, I had a much needed and great girl-time this afternoon. We met about an hour before the movie and sat with coffee in front of a fire at Panera. That gave us ALMOST enough time to catch up and gossip a bit before driving a couple of blocks to the theater. I thought the movie was enjoyable. Based on a true story, light on plot but great special effects. We saw it at an IMAX  in 3D too. I'd say you could wait to see it on demand but getting the full magnitude of that storm, ship and, oy, the ocean, made the big screen worth while.

    Oh, oh, almost forgot to mention, my date didn't utter a word during the movie. Perfect! =)

Comments (7)

  • That is do exciting.Hanging
    out in real life.

  • Sounds like a fun day. Please do give us all your impressions of the movie - I haven't seen that one and was wondering if I should go see it in the theater or wait until it is out on DVD...

  • @murisopsis: Hi Val, I did update above. Do you have any recent movies you recommend?

  • You found the best way to beat anxiety, Chrisyine .
    Love
    Michel

  • My wfie likes to talk during movies---on TV. I am like you. Lol

    Nice for you to exit the comfort zone once in a while.

    Blessings

    Frank

  • @Wissh: I'm a sucker for the animated movies -Inside out and then Shaun the Sheep.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment