March 7, 2016

  • Just A Short Follow-Up

    So today I went shopping for the sickie who lives 4 states away. When they were younger, but already adults, I would still send them Easter treats -all but the basket. And Valentine's cards with some bucks inside.

    Now I send pharmacy packs. I "assume" these things are never in their homes. So I make a box and fill it with band aids, travel packs of tissues, hand sanitizer, aspirin, Tylenol, ibuprofen, nasal spray, cough drops, decongestants, a digital thermometer, pain relieving ointments, Chapstick, and maybe one or two other things I can't remember at the moment. This is undoubtedly considered enabling! I don't have daughters, but can't imagine a mom of a daughter doing this. I added a few goodies and wrapped it all up and will take it to the post office tomorrow.

    I should have stuck my business card in there with it. :wink:

Comments (4)

  • Hehe! Yeah, girls are much more self sufficient when it comes to health related issues. My sons have called to ask if they can "borrow" all kinds of first-aid supplies. I should put together a kit and give it to them! It is a great idea!!

  • My travel kit has changed through the years.lol

  • @murisopsis: Thanks! Refills are often stocking stuffers too.

  • @HUMOR_ME_NOW: Lol, Frank, I'm sure it has.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply